Calculate free Vedic birth chart which provides in-depth birth chart reading based on Indian Astrology. Get placement of all planets in signs and houses along with detailed interpretation. Innovative astrological methods are used to calculate free natal charts and give future predictions and gain deep insights into one’s personality and behavior.

What is a Vedic Birth Chart and how to read it?

A Vedic Birth Chart is often referred to as a map of planetary positions at the time of one’s birth which is very helpful to understand many aspects of one’s personality, career, relationship and discover what the future holds. An astrology birth chart consists of twelve houses, twelve signs, and nine to twelve planets. Birth chart reading is nothing but an ability to synthesize signs, houses, and planets satisfactorily in any given horoscope. To read a birth chart, first see the sign falling in the ascendant and subsequent houses, then analyze the placement of all planets in different houses, their mutual aspects, and conjunctions. When it comes to predicting specific events in life for example beginning or ending a relationship, finding a new job, the timing of marriage or children, the help of transit, dashes, and annual horoscope is taken.

To create and read your birth chart here at astrometry, all you have to do is just fill out the birth chart with your date of birth, time of birth, and location of birth. Our best online horoscope analysis software will instantly provide you with amazingly accurate astrological analysis of charts.

 Vedic Birth Chart Calculator

What is the Structure of a Birth Chart?

The Vedic Birth chart zodiac is a zone or a belt in space through which the planets move. There are twelve zodiac signs, represented by figures of animals. The ‘houses’ of a birth chart are a series of twelve sectors or divisions of the plane of the ecliptic, which represents the sun’s celestial path for a year. The positions of the zodiac signs remain fixed in these 12 houses, while the planets move through the signs for months or years. The houses are numbered starting from Ascendant (As) or Lagna and marked clockwise till 12. The chart thus begins with a framework of these 12 houses, upon which the zodiac signs are superimposed. After establishing the relative positions of the zodiac signs in the houses in a chart, the planets are plotted at their celestial longitudes, as they are at any particular time and place of birth.

A birth chart is thus an astrological chart or diagram representing, in it, the positions of the planets considered in Vedic Astrology – Sun, Moon, Mars, Mercury, Jupiter, Venus, Saturn, Rahu, and Ketu. Popularly known as the horoscope, it serves as a map of the heavenly bodies over a specific location at a particular moment, based on the place and time of birth of an individual. All the planets are placed in various positions in the chart, as they are astrologically located during your time of birth.

How to read a Vedic birth chart?

A correct reading of a birth chart or horoscope is the key to knowing almost everything about an individual. While analyzing a chart and arriving at predictions is an elaborate process, chart reading can be stated very briefly, as under:

  • Ascendant, marked as “As/Asc” in your birth chart denotes the first house, from where it is counted clockwise till the 12th house
  • Each house is marked by a zodiac sign, starting from Aries to Pisces. These zodiac signs are fixed and never change their positions in a birth chart
  • By counting clockwise around the chart, identify the houses where all the nine planets – Mars, Mercury, Jupiter, Venus, Saturn, Rahu, Ketu, Sun, and Moon are located in your birth chart
  • Finally, find out which zodiac signs each of these 9 planets are placed in

These are the basics of a birth chart, after ascertaining which, you can use your knowledge of astrology and start interpreting what each piece of the data contained in the chart, means and indicates.

Salient Features of Astromitra’s  Birth Chart

✔ Planetary Positions

Calculates ascendant, degrees, sign & house placement of 16+ planets in a natal chart.

✔ Ascendant Analysis

Personality traits and Characteristics analysis. Weak and Strong points.

✔ Planets in Houses

Analysis of all 9 planets in different houses of the horoscope.

✔ Planets in Signs

Planets in different signs in natal charts & their astrological analysis.

✔ Planetary Aspects Analysis

Trine, opposition, or square can greatly modify the final results of the sign and house placement of planets. An extensive syncretization is done before concluding.

Last but not least: is the only Indian Horoscope site that deals with DST (daylight saving time) in the most efficient manner. Except for this site, none of the other famous Indian astrology sites take it into account when calculating planetary positions and providing astrological predictions. But we are committed to providing accurate calculations and interpretations of planetary positions in the birth chart.

Facts you should know about Vedic Birth Chart 

Vedic Birth Charts are an imprint of your characteristics, strengths, and weaknesses revealed by planetary alignment at the time of birth. While one’s life is not dictated by it, Vedic Kundali can certainly be used as a guiding tool to make conscious decisions and face situations without losing our sanity of mind.

The Truth of Astrology is a one-stop solution for a simple reason – it empowers you to take charge of your own life. Horoscope calculator or Vedic astrology calculator – whatever name one may choose to call it, this Vedic Kundli course offers it to you so that you learn not just to generate reports but to also understand the science behind such calculations.

error: Content is protected !!